Skip to product information
1 of 2

Lizzy's This n That


Regular price $74.95 AUD
Regular price Sale price $74.95 AUD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


Featuring a brand new stereo mix of the original album, faithfully remixed from the ground up by triple Grammy Award winning engineer Paul Hicks at Abbey Road Studios, under the supervision of Yoko Ono Lennon, using high-definition 24-bit/96kHz audio transfers of the original first-generation multitrack recordings, these Ultimate Mixes reveal whole new levels of sonic depth, definition and clarity, especially in 5.1 surround sound.

A deeply personal insight into the incredible lives of John Lennon and Yoko Ono in their own words

The album is the most popular of Lennon's solo works and the title track is considered one of Lennon's finest songs. "Imagine" was famously written as a plea for world peace, inspired by Yoko Ono's 1964 book of poems 'Grapefruit'

"Imagine" has remained a legendary song through to today and has earned numerous accolades including BMI naming it as one of the 100 most-performed songs of the 20th century, a Grammy Hall of Fame Award, an induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's 500 Songs that Shaped Rock and Roll, with Guinness World Records British Hit Singles book naming it the second best single of all time, while Rolling Stone ranked it number three in their list of "The 500 Greatest Songs of All Time".

The song has been covered by everyone from Stevie Wonder, Elton John, Ray Charles, Madonna, Willie Nelson, Neil Young, Jack Johnson, Herbie Hancock & Pink through to A Perfect Circle, with Emeli Sandé also recording a version for the 2012 Olympics in London

180gm Vinyl Featuring The New Stereo Album Mix, Album Outtakes, Poster And 2 Postcards


  • 1. Imagine
  • 2. Crippled Inside
  • 3. Jealous Guy
  • 4. It's So Hard
  • 5. I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier Mama I Don't Wanna Die
  • 6. Gimme Some Truth
  • 7. Oh My Love
  • 8. How Do You Sleep?
  • 9. How?
  • 10. Oh Yoko!


  • 1. Imagine (Original demo recorded at Ascot)
  • 2. Imagine (Take 1)
  • 3. Crippled Inside (Take 3)
  • 4. Crippled Inside (Take 6 alternate guitar solo)
  • 5. Jealous Guy (Take 9)
  • 6. It's So Hard (Take 6)
  • 7. I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier (Take 25)
  • 8. Gimme Some Truth (Take 4)
  • 9. Oh My Love (Take 6)
  • 10. How Do You Sleep? (Takes 1 & 2)
  • 11. How? (Take 31)
  • 12. Oh Yoko! (from Bed Peace footage Sheraton Hotel, Bahamas 1969)

Shipping & Returns

$13 flat fee postage.

Over $100 free postage.